Opening: Sacred Pause, Sacred Fertilizer

Hosted by Work in Progress, NYC Culture Club, Nevelson Chapel
*◟*
loading...
RSVP to see location
We’re pleased to announce our upcoming exhibition “Sacred Pause, Sacred Fertilizer,” September 28, 2022 - January 4, 2023. The opening reception is Wednesday September 28th from 6-8pm. 19 female-identifying artists share works produced during the COVID-19 pandemic + reflect on what was awakened in their practice (and within) when they ceded to what presented in the pause. Curated by Marly Hammer @honeybadgaa + Lisa Wirth @wilsonundwirth of Work In Progress @workinprogress_advisory | https://workinprogressventures.com Presented by Nevelson Chapel @nevelson_chapel and New York Culture Club @nyccultureclub in partnership with Midtown Arts Common. Featured Artists: Anna Cone @annacone / Anne Muntges @anne_muntges /Ashley Garrett @ashleygarrettny / Dina Cline @dinaalexiscline / Domenica Bucalo @domenica.bucalo / Elspeth Schulze @elspethschulze / Esmaa Mohamoud @esmaamohamoud / Hilary Doyle @hilaryldoyle / Karen Mainenti @kmainenti / Katrina Majkut @katrinamajkut / Leah Guadagnoli @lavenderladysupreme / Linda Colletta @lindacolletta / Madeline Donahue @madelinedonahue / Mara de Luca @maradelucastudio / Maria de Los Angeles @delosangelesart / Marlene Frontera @farlenemontera / Natale Adgnot @natale_adgnot / Nazanin Noroozi @nazaninnoroozi / Rachel Klinghoffer @rachelklinghoffer
COVID-19 Safety Rules